Perhaps you've wondered how to delete all your tweets. It's something some people do regularly—whether to avoid leaving a trace of everything they write online or simply to clear your tweet history and refresh your profile. Whatever your reasons, today we'll explain (in a video!) how to delete all your tweets and even schedule automatic deletion so they're removed at regular intervals.
How to delete your Twitter history
Deleting your entire Twitter history can be a complicated task if you don't know how. Several solutions are available, so today we'll explain how to use one of them (a free one, of course) to clean up your history and schedule automatic deletions. Watch the video.
As you can see, the steps to follow are not that complicated, but they also go through a backup copy (optional, of course) so that you can save all your messages. If you are not interested in saving anything, go to step number 6:
- Go to your Twitter account and enter the options menu.
- Go to Settings and privacy.
- Select “Account”.
- Look in the Data and permissions section for the option “Your Twitter data”.
- In “Download your Twitter data” enter your password and press Confirm to download your backup copy (a download link will be sent to your email when it is ready).
- Enter your browser and visit the web tweetdelete.net
- Check the box for accepting the terms of the website and click on the (eye-catching) green “Sign in with Twitter” button.
- You will have to give permission for it to enter your account.
- It will load a page where you can select if you want tweets that are older than a specific time (ranging from one week to one year) to be automatically deleted.
- Under this statement there is a box to check to delete all your tweets.
- Once managed, you just have to press “Activate TweetDelete”.
And that's it. All your traces on the blue bird's social network will disappear, and you'll start fresh with a clean account . Remember that by selecting the automatic deletion time, you're giving the TweetDelete service permission to act on your behalf periodically and continue deleting your tweets older than a specified date.
If you wish to revoke this permission , you will need to go back into your account settings and under "Apps and devices" revoke access to TweetDelete.