WhatsApp now allows you to preview multiple messages before sending

Whatsapp

WhatsApp continues to gradually add improvements to offer new features and possibilities to its users. The latest feature involves sending shared content to multiple users simultaneously. Let's take a closer look and explore its capabilities. Let's get started.

Preview before sending

The team behind this update, of course, is WABetaInfo , who posted a message on their Twitter account announcing the improvement. This new feature is included in the WhatsApp beta for Android (version 2.18.366) and allows users to preview the content of their message when it's about to be sent simultaneously to multiple recipients.

Until now, when you wanted to share something from outside WhatsApp—for example, sending your new favorite website, The Output , from Chrome to several of your contacts—you had to select the recipients from your list and, upon tapping the send button, it would be sent directly, without any further action. This changes with the update, as a new screen will now appear before you send what you want, allowing you to preview the content you're ready to share before sending it.

Not only that; you can also add text or emojis to give it a personalized touch and even modify your recipients again before finally sharing it.

Andro4all tells us , however, that for the moment this feature does not work if you share a video or an image and it always needs to be done through the Android system's share option, so you won't be able to select a message and forward it from WhatsApp, for example.

There is currently no announced date for the official release of this update - our source simply says that it will be "available in the future", so you will have to wait for version 2.18.366 to arrive (or, failing that, try the beta through the Play Store's testing program, of course).


Add as preferred source in Google