Facebook has added a new feature that lets you more precisely delete all the posts you've made over the past few years. This allows you to better manage your privacy, delete comments or opinions you no longer agree with, and ultimately, leave no trace of your past posts without having to resort to the drastic solution of deleting your account. Want to know exactly how to do it? We'll explain.
Delete the Facebook posts you want

Until now, post filtering is capable of showing your old posts differentiated by months and years, however, with the new feature incorporated by the company, it will allow you to find specific posts thanks to the new filters that have been included.
So, for example, we can find photos that we published on a specific date, or publications from another application that you decided to take to your personal bulletin board. The categories among which we can search are the following:
- All kinds of posts
- Posts with updated text, location check-ins, annotations and more posts.
- Posts with photos and videos.
- Publications that arrive from other services or applications.
Once you have chosen the category to filter, you will have to choose the approximate date or the period of dates between which you want to search, in order to obtain the results that match the criteria.
If you don't want to delete, you can archive
One of the advantages of this new function is that we will not be obliged to delete the publications, but we can archive them so that they are no longer public, but they are still stored within your profile in case you change your mind at another time or simply do not want to lose a publication from many years ago that you are not interested in showing publicly. In case you choose the delete option, the publication will go to a recycle bin that will be automatically deleted after 30 days from the publication's deletion.
How to delete posts with photos from Facebook?
To use this new function, you will only have to enter your profile and access the Activity Log section to start filtering, however, you must take several details into account for now:
- The function is rolling out globally, so you probably don't see it active on your profile yet. At most, you will be able to filter between months and years, but you will not be able to specify the types of content.
- At the moment it only works on the Mobile Version of Facebook, and in the future it will do the same on the official website and in the Facebook Lite application.
To proceed with the deletion between categories you must follow the following steps until you reach the new configuration screen:
- Access your profile options by clicking on your main photo.
- In the menu, click on “Activity Register".
- This screen will be where you see all the activity related to your Facebook profile, from publications, likes, comments and even interactions with other applications.
- Click on the filter option to activate the filter that you need to apply to all your publications.
- Select a date if you want to refine the search to a complete period.
The application will automatically show the publications that meet the criteria, and it will be there when you can delete or archive those that you are interested in deleting from the map.